Travellers From France & Several Regions of Italy Are Now Subject to Additional Entry Rules in Spain

Travellers from France are now subject to additional entry rules when travelling to Spain as the country has been placed on the latter’s high-risk list.

In last week’s update, only some regions of France were part of the list. Nonetheless, since the epidemiologic situation has worsened in the country, now its entire territory is part of the high-risk list.

According to the figures provided by the World Health Organization (WHO), France reported 12,504 new COVID-19 infection cases during the last 24 hours, which represents increased rates compared to the other weeks when France was one of the safest EU countries.

Apart from France, three regions of Italy – Basilicata, Lombardy, Piedmont – have been newly added to the high-risk list, reports.

Now the full list of the Italian regions placed in the high-risk category includes Calabria, Friuli-Venezia Giulia, Marche, Province of Bolzano, Abruzzo, Campania, Emilia-Romagna, Lazio, Liguria, Trento, Apulia, Sicily, Tuscany, Umbria, and Veneto.

Based on the current entry rules that Spain has, all persons who enter its territory from France or any of the above-mentioned Italian regions need to present proof of full vaccination against COVID-19 with one of the vaccines that is accepted from travel in Spain.

Web Search Engine

>> Which COVID-19 Vaccines Are Approved for Travel to Spain

Those who provide a valid recovery certificate are also permitted entry into Spain as long as the required time frame between the last positive test and the date of entry is met.

Persons who don’t hold any of the two certificates must present a negative Coronavirus test result to be permitted to enter the country. Moreover, regardless of their vaccination status, everyone is required to fill in a Health Control Form.

Similar rules apply to another 26 EU/Schengen Area countries that will continue to be part of the list of highly affected areas until November 21.

The other countries that fall under Spain’s high-risk list are Germany, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czechia, Cyprus, Croatia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Iceland, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Norway, the Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, and Sweden.

Simultaneously, the Spanish authorities have also updated the list of epidemiologically safe third countries. Singapore and Ukraine have been removed from this list.

The list of safe third countries now consists of Argentina, Australia, Bahrein, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, South Korea, Jordan, Kuwait, Namibia, New Zealand, Peru, Qatar, Rwanda, Taiwan, Uruguay, United Arab Emirates, and the administrative regions of Macau and Hong Kong (subject to reciprocity).



Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button